Jack James

By JackJames

The good times roll

Santander keeps up its surprises. Today, I went to uni with shorts and T-shirts, my washing hanging in the sun, and by the time I was back for lunch, the weather had turned in the most dramatic matter, and it was raining sideways. Might have well of been standing on George IV bridge when it's blowing a gale...

I had to go to uni to pay for an intensive Spanish course, and a walking trip to the mountains that I've signed up for. The uni system is so overly convoluted - every transaction involved a walk to the university bank at the law building, then going back to wherever you were to prove you've paid. It's a pain the the arse.

Tonight, discovered a great Spanish TV series, a lot like Downton Abby, only I'm allowed to like it because it's helping me to learn the language :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.