Leaving

I've stood at the end of Anderson Place a million times, waiting for a bus, and I've never noticed this view before. Or the fact that you can see a part of the famous Chancelot flour mill standing out against the sky. I guess it was something to do with the angle of the evening sunlight.

We were on our way to see Philippe Sands talking about matters relating to his book East West Street at the Book Festival. An excellent lecture, even if it did mean I had to turn down the opportunity to see the First Minister talking to Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie next door in the big tent in order to be there. Judging by the number of people who slipped out at 2140, I think that they might well have had a ticket for both, because I cannot otherwise think of a reason for leaving early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.