Old-fashioned

But still a great favourite.

We ventured into the far reaches of the garden at OGH this afternoon - as if we didn't have enough to do.

We think we found the old vegetable garden, and immediately fantasised about getting it going again.  That, my friends, is not likely to happen in my lifetime - but I do sometimes wish we got involved in this many years ago - or that I was 20 years younger.  Except I suspect that our time is now, and we are right where we are meant to be.

We cut down a couple of feral pine trees this afternoon, and planted a couple of magnolias.  And I made my labelling machine work and produced labels for two roses.  And steadfastly ignored the rest of the work that desperately needs doing.

Except that I must go back up there tomorrow and fertilise a few  camellia bushes that look to be on their last legs, poor things,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.