Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

The Shard

Off to London with work this morning for the first time in a LOT of years - and as I think I mentioned yesterday - I stress before flights! Probably had good reason too as I got half way to the airport when I remembered I had forgotten my ID card! So back home I went and stressed all the way back to the airport in case I got held up anywhere! Thankfully it is a local holiday in Glasgow today so the road was a little quieter than normal!

Got to the airport, pretty much jogging all the way to the gate to be told.... due to weather conditions in London we would get an update on the flight 5 mins after the scheduled departure time!!!

We were just over an hour late in taking off and it was chucking it down in London - trying to find the office, dragging a suitcase in the pouring rain was NOT fun!

After the work, when the sun came out I discovered this view from the hotel car park! Went to my Aunt and Uncles for a feed before heading back to the hotel - all in all it was a good day - even if I looked like a drowned rat when I first met my new team!!!

Oh - and after all that - my ID card didn't even work to get me in the building!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.