Card Holder

I had to do some homework on focus stacking for hobbs' class tomorrow.

I have only ever done it using the in-camera setting, but have to admit the manual method of taking a series of shots (8 in this case) with different focus points and then combining them in software is superior.

This was done in the trial version of Zerene Stacker, which I think gave a better result and was easier than in Photoshop.

I chose this subject as several blippers have mentioned lately that they have been caught without a card in the camera.
Easily done.

I got this holder years ago (with the 4GB card) and it can be attached directly to the strap hook on the camera.
It has saved me on several occasions.
I don't know how available they are as don't think I have seen any others.

It is also a rather unique card.
The black bit in the centre flips out and inserts in a USB slot.
I'd like another of them as well.

It got suddenly colder today and there have been some flakes of snow tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.