The Mods Take Over

It's been another beautiful day, so after breakfast I went down to the beach to try out the wet suit.  The sea was so calm, but it was cold so it was a good test and the suit did what it was supposed to, plus I could swim in it, so that's a bonus!  It was harder than in the pool, but then swimming in the sea is, but it  was really enjoyable, and I think I'll get more use out of the wet suit now as I'll start doing a bit more sea swimming.

I then drove down to the marina, and walked along Madeira Drive to see the Mods who are here en-mass  from all over the country for the bank holiday weekend,  I've never seen so many!  They were due to go out for a ride from Brighton, passing Saltdean, so I headed back and parked up in the hope of getting some shots of them all together as it would be quite a spectacle.  However, after sitting for an hour on a wall, I got very hot and needed a drink, so decided to head home.  It's typical as you can guarantee that as soon as I left, they'd appear!  Anyway, I got quite a lot of photos, some of which I've added to my extras.

Alan's still not feeling 100% but he's done the garden, watched the F1 and now we're going to sit outside and have a drink.

Happy Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.