Frantic!

Yikes.  Thank God I decided to e-mail our itinerary to Tom and Kristin this morning.  In doing so,  I realized that our flight to Reykjavik is scheduled for this evening  -- not tomorrow evening as I had originally thought!  Needless to say this generated a flurry of frantic phone calls to the cruise line travel agent (not open on weekends, naturally), the airline ("please stay on the line, there are 29 people ahead of you"), and the hotel in Reykjavik that I'd booked for our arrival on what I thought would be August 29th, so that I could change our date to the 28th. 

We were not able to change our flight to tomorrow evening, but luckily I was able to book a room -- one of the last few remaining! -- at the hotel for tomorrow.  Mad rushing around, throwing last minute items in the washing machine, dashing to Macy's to buy Mr. W more socks once he realized he'd left most of them in CT, and hurling things into suit cases ensued.  Heaven only knows what I'll discover we forgot once we reach Iceland!  Stay tuned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.