misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Early Goldenrod

Autumn is about 2 1/2 weeks early... the garden plants say so and so does my favourite gardening friend who came by today. She told me it was 40ºF this morning too. Well!! It certainly is not the end of a hot summer here.
Another friend dropped by this morning and mentioned that he had to put a blanket on his bed. An unexpected August occurance.
There is a Japanese Anenome flower blooming for each busy bee, too. the shrubs are buzzing with life.
When it warmed up at midday the skies were pearly blue and the temperatures divinely 72º  =  room temperature.
Really, no complaints here, we are just observing the unseasonable early autumn weather. ... or a very short summer this year. That kind of thing makes my fellow villagers worry about the coming winter. I am still in recovery from our last snowy, cold, and extra long winter.

Although the U.S. government has forbidden employees to use the "Global Weather Change" words, I certainly do.  So far no police are knocking at my door. [And they say Fascism is dead! 
Also, I am wondering whether blippers from other places are noticing anything different in their plants/animals, or other natural signs of changes?
Plants do NOT lie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.