Living in Manchester

By Theboysmum

How to vex your Mother (part I)

This is not one of my boys.
They know better than to vex me in this way.

When I got off the bus this evening this child was standing in a position to be splashed by passing cars.
He was being cheered on by two friends and they were all soaked to the skin.
He was excited at the prospect of getting his photo on t'internet. *sigh*

The day started at 3.37am when I was woken by #2boy ringing the doorbell.
(He had left his key at the new girlfriends house)
However he did say he would cook dinner.
I suspect this was to disuade me from commiting infanticide on the spot.

The day continued with lots and lots and lots of rain.

The highlight of the working day was 400kg of fruit mix solidifying in a mixer and having to be chisled out by hand. Not my hand I hasten to add!!

Things took a downturn when I received a text from #3boy to say he had got a detention for "putting the wong science book in his bag"
This means - not handing in his homework.

The journey home was punctuated with numerous calls from #2boy requesting inspiration and detailed instruction on what/how/at what time to cook dinner.

It was good to all sit down and eat together - with New Girlfriend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.