Mono Monday . . .Organic #Glass

Winter hasn't left us yet and today is cool and grey.  Instead of starting the housework I have started with blip.
Loch water rushing over rocky falls, barley malted over moorland peat, slow distillation and long saturation in oak casks; all help us to shape Lagavulins robust and smoky character.  So says the label on my favourite whisky bottle.  That all sounds rather organic to me :-) The interweb tells me its only organic compound is ellagic acid, which is a very powerful antioxidant.   So that's my take on mono Monday and for the August challenge I have very sweet water jug for pouring a splash of water into the whisky and a nosing glass.  The shape of the glass is designed to hold and focus the aromas.  The aroma is especially important to the experience of a whisky.    
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.