Sunflower

With hooves flying from three horses Tilly luckily managed to dodge roll and weave at speed to avoid getting hit.

I was on a public footpath following signs when the three appeared at a trot then heads down took a dislike to the westies. Starting to rear and buck next to me they were frightening and the gate altho' not far seemed miles. My heart in my mouth, narrowly escaping disaster I then found myself confronting half a dozen bulls! It seemed like an 'out of the frying pan...' situation so standing stock still I thought it was best not to move and eventually they passed. However getting back to the car wasn't so easy as no way was I going back the way I'd come and had to go a long and convoluted route fording a muddy stream and crossing fields of crops - hence my blip. To be honest I'd gone off the idea of photography at this point.

We had a really wonderful family day up here in Yorkshire for Peter's 90th Birthday celebrations at Woolley Golf Club. Lovely to see everyone there and catch up on life events!

We are staying at Mum and Dad's for the Bank Holiday and finished off the day with a small BBQ before hitting the sack utterly exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.