Last Day of the Fringe

I managed to get out to see some stuff on the last day of the fringe, thanks in no small part to my friend G for dragging my sorry ass out to have some fun.

The Mechanisms were predictably excellent performing their new show, the Bifrost Incident.

Next we saw a random show purporting to be a 50s radio production of The Time Machine. I have never seen an iceberg lettuce beaten with a mallet before (sound effect), and I think the front  row of the audience will be picking salad out of their clothes for days.

Then came Jollyboat's new show - some of which I'd seen before but it was good to see again, and to discover a few new gems.

Peak Surreal was reached with Merry Ferry, a Spanish Jollyboat Tribute act, supported by JollyBoat.  They were brilliant, and the finale with them all on stage (JollyMerryFerryBoat) is pictured here.

Finally we had JollyBoat's last show of the Fringe, a "best of" with added alcohol (for both performers and audience).  Brilliant.

Thanks to G for organising, it was great to catch up with him and some other folks I know, as well as meeting some new ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.