Pheasant Berry Flowers

Wasn't really feeling 100% today so lazed around a bit and watched KG doing his work.  After a while had a wander around the garden and was trying out the macro lens with extensions tubes.  Worked well but it was weird having to move back to get things into focus.  My main photo of the pheasant berry flowers (KG's Choice) was taken with macro and extension tubes.    The bee on the pheasant berry was just taken with the macro lens (see extra)  The flowers of the pheasant berry are very tiny and you can see this against the size of the bee.
As I was preparing lunch we had a phone call from #2 daughter their burglar alarm was going off.  Somebody was going to check it out and we would go over if needed.  Had a phone call back all seemed OK so they can enjoy the rest of their day on the beach.
KG is busily extending the garden path so I don't get my feet wet when I feed the birds in the winter!!  
Beautiful day and now beginning to get really hot so I have adjourned inside to do my blip and sort out pictures for the camera club talk I have to do later in September.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.