The World Through My Eyes

By Marlieske

A day spent at the UMC...

My sister had her check up on her eyes today... after all shit she is been trough she has got Graves disease... 

It's an autoimmune disease of the thyroid gland. Usually, the disease causes the thyroid gland to work too fast, sometimes too slowly. Graves disease can give rise to various complaints, among other things, to the eye. About 20% of people with Graves disease suffer from eye problems. Of the people who have this is said to have Graves eye disease. In rare cases, Graves eye disease may also occur while the thyroid gland works normally....

I didn't know the theme for MonoMonday today... I'm trying to find something organic... but there's really no chance... So forgive me... ;-)) 

Thank you all so much for all your lovely comments and stars for yesterdays Blip! They all are highly appreciated... Xxx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.