Wharfe

It was overcast up to the point when we went in to the cinema in Ilkley this lunchtime.  We went to see 'Dunkirk' and it was very good, with tension throughout.  I liked that all, apart from two young boys, remained nameless suggesting this was the story of many during those days.  The music did an excellent job of building and maintaining the tension and I heard strains of Nimrod working its way in to the score.  To be recommended.  There was maybe a dozen folks in the cinema enjoying the comfort of the settees, how I like my cinema viewing these days.  That, plus a tasty lunch delivered to our sofa - perfect! 

When we emerged mid afternoon it was to discover the sun had emerged too, so my blip is taken from the bridge over the Wharfe as we walked back to the car through Ilkley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.