Family tree: additional branch

Auntie Gloria lives with her husband Mike near to where I was attending the wedding. Gloria has had an excellent collection of surnames that I won't list here to maintain her privacy. And she is a complete and utter thousand-miles-an-hour hoot. I needed to leave about two hours before I could interrupt to state it.

It was interesting to spend time in her company with copious tea and eclairs, getting insights into family dynamics, most of which were new to me. Gloria is very warm, empathetic and possesses bucketloads of emotional intelligence. She thinks she 'isn't intelligent' as she left school just before she was 15. I really disagree.

I discovered I have an aunt that none of us have ever met, born a couple of years after Glor when my grandad was in the army during WW II. We know her age and gender and that's about all. With Gloria's memory and my support for researching, I wonder whether we could find out more.

Gloria was constantly digging out pictures of family members. This is of her and my Dad's parents, my grandparents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.