Manukau Harbour

This is a view of the "other" harbour from the top of Maungawhau, where I ran this morning. This is looking southwest over the isthmus suburbs of Hillsborough and Mount Roskill. In the far distance is the height of the Awhitu Peninsula, the northern tip of which is the south head of the entrance to the Manukau Harbour. Beyond is the Tasman Sea.

It's good in large

The day has been spent doing the last report (before the next ones start being required which is good), and fighting with the technology. Mail keeps collapsing on me. The laptop(on which I write the reports) was a little temperamental; they tell me four years and a lot of use what do I expect. And wh finally the printer wouldn't copy and initially wouldn't restart, I had barely enough time to get the package to the Courier collection.

So it goes. (If only I could be that calm at the time!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.