A Plea For Tegel Airport

Today has been a hectic day. One where bad news made me cry but had me in tears of Inspirational joy.
There is to be a vote by the people as to whether or not TXL remains if and when the fated BER opens .On calling the town hall I was promised a return call by a very pleasant lady who knew what she was doing. I also called Der Tagespiegel a paper of note .They had printed articles re such. The journalist was so helpful and intrigued as to my rights or lack of such . He too promised he would call me back . Within two hours both had called me ! Because I'm not a German citizen I'm not allowed to vote on this theme. Those who hold a German passport no matter where they reside in  Germany may however have a say , though possibly never in this city . I who live in the city and use TXL am , like many other EU citizens here , shut out .The lady from the town hall also gave me details of where to go regarding dual nationality. Have called them and go next Tuesday ..  It inspired me to enjoy a day at TXL blipping flights landing and taking off .Terrific fun & had to laugh .Three years on I am still waiting for Manchester to call and or update me ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.