Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Grasses and more

This is a view of our grass bed, alongside the polytunnel. 

There's quite a good variety of grasses now.  There are a few other things amongst the grass - some foxgloves, and a teasel, which didn't manage to flower this year, so hopefully is building up the energy to do so next year.  There's also a couple of baby oak trees - we will try to rescue them next year and pass them on.  And something that was definitely self sown, and I think is wild spurge - I left it, as spurge is meant to discourage moles - though it isn't showing much proficiency at that job.

The foxgloves have added some colour, but I think it would benefit from more.  In particular, I think we need a clump or two of red grass - it's on the shopping list!

I've had another rather sedentary day.  My son in law has much to answer for - he put a few puzzle games on my tablet over the weekend, and now I'm addicted - it was gone 2am before I switched off this morning.

This afternoon, I've been trying to compose the October rota, and struggling.  Just can't get "into the groove" today.  Oh well - tomorrow's another day.  It's now wine o'clock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.