Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

My only tomato is still green...but, I'm getting small chillies! And the fennel is growing too. 
Gym workout went ok and I met one of my former students after my work out. He told me he was at Uni now, taking a Swedish language course and he got a permit to stay in Sweden! Thank goodness!! Finally! He's such an intelligent and accomplished young man with Uni degree from his home country. He even taught at Uni. I'm so sure he's going to go far and be a real asset to Sweden. Sadly I learnt, from him, that one of my other students go a rejection... that made me very sad since I really like him and his family! But, I was told that this is the usual process for the Immigration Agency and that the decision had been appealed. I hope the appeal is going to change the decision and he and his lovely family can stay. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.