CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Friends not food

Written on the pavement in Pilrig Street. 

So the dentist couldn't see me because his chair is broken. The appointment has been rescheduled. 

The morning was quite productive though. The outside of the bedroom sash window has had its first coat of gloss. I picked up some caulk for filling under the window ledge and found a length of heavy upholstery brocade to re-cover the drawers that go under the bed. I don't know when I will actually sit down and make that project happen, but I now have the material. I also got a key cut.

After a late lunch I decided that a quick snooze was in order, when I woke up it was five thirty, I was incredibly thirsty and completely disorientated. 

This evening will be spent making lists and 'thinking'. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.