My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Off I go! Vrooooom!

We've had a lovely day today.

This morning N and I finally cashed in our Christmas present vouchers from last year... we both had passenger experiences at Brands Hatch.

I did the two-seater Le Mans style fast laps round the circuit that N did last year. What a buzz!! The acceleration and braking forces were incredible, not to mention the speed at which the corners are taken and the G-forces they exert. Obviously much faster than if I had been the one driving. I absolutely loved it and wished it was more than just the three laps! In the picture I am just leaving the pit garage for the first lap of the Indy circuit.

N had a rally car passenger experience and disappeared off into the woods... all we could hear was the sound of screeching tyres! He really enjoyed that too.

After lunch and L's nap we headed round to my brother's house to have a BBQ with them and my parents too. L loves seeing her cousins.

What a great day.

Shame N and I are back to work this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.