Precious Memories

Today was the day of Heidi's departure, but we went for one final outing to the double bird lakes with a path right across them. From there, you can go on a fab forest walkie with rock jumping and myriads of scent trails including wild boar. Yay!

There was very little water in the lakes due to the dry summer and spring. A family of swans with five cygnets were there, but only a handful of ducks. There were people on our special benches, but there was enough room for us to take pictures. We then went into the forest. It was lush and green after the recent rains, and smelled lovely. I earned myself treats jumping rocks and I was very happy. On the way back we stopped briefly at the dog club and me and Heidi did some agility on the course. Brilliant!

The moment came eventually when Heidi had to leave. We were all sad. I wish she could have stayed, but know she had to go home. I have loved having her here and she is one of my best friends. I think Dolly would like that I am Heidi's friend now. Safe travels and we hope you will come back to see us again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.