2808

Today's total:

2 sofas with new covers
2 new curtains and curtain rods upstairs
2 new curtains and 1 new curtain rod bedroom. Curtains are DIY sound abosorbing. I sewed a comforters / duvets on the backside of the curtain.
Put some DIY soundproofing material between shutter and window.


Will also test mixing pink noise and rain and playing it softly in the bedroom as I go to sleep.

So, yes, kids screaming and making a LOT of noise until 00:30 - 1 am every night. Well, tomorrow it might rain, so I hope the rain will chase them away. Today I'll try playing the rain for me.

If all this does not help I might have to find a professional to soundproof our bedroom. I need to sleep. Desperately.



Oh, and this is sunset. As you can see some cloud formation already present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.