adventuresofRoj

By adventuresofRoj

Cepaea nemoralis

It's been an amazing autumn for blackberries -the best I can remember: judged by West Yorkshire standards where some years they all taste pretty sour.  Obviously West Yorkshire has some very advantageous points too but succulent blackberries aren't often amongst them. Anyway, I went to photograph some blackberries.

And the leaves on the bramble patch at the end of our lane are just starting to turn multi-coloured.  This particular corner is also home to a dense population of snails which I'd forgotten about until I got there.  I have no idea why this particular bramble is so popular.

So, these are Banded Snails: which should, clearly, correctly be called Stripy Snails.  They are available in unstriped pink, unstriped yellow and stripy yellow of varying shades of brightness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.