TrevorKing66

By TrevorKing66

Testing.

Pretty much a non eventful Bank holiday. 
Cut he back lawn, hovered out the car and then I decided to realign the finder scope on my Newtonian reflector telescope.

Took the scope onto the landing so that I could use the distant television mast as a target. Finder scope lined up I decided to test out the new gadget that will allow me photograph the stars e.t.c with my DSLR mounted onto the telescope and through one of it's eyepieces. 

The Blip for today is the resulting image when I use a 20mm eyepiece, which through my telescope gives me a 45x magnification. It is the top section of the television mast. The extra photo is the mast (on the horizon) as shot from the landing window just using a standard kit lens.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.