Craig's Journal

By CraigD

Thanks for the advice Tom...

It has been a fun year, although very disciplined trying to fit in the daily photo! Mrs D has been a great support and has helped me choose the best shot as well as suggesting places to go.

Looking back over my journal I am not sure if the photography has improved or the better cameras have improved the shots. I do think I am more aware of a shooting opportunity and that is a start.

It is the comments and friends on Blipfoto that make the whole process worthwhile and I am grateful to you all (especially when I had problems with my camera and got great advice from you all). Thanks for making this a year to remember!

As for today's blip had thought of going back to where I started at Portobello. I ultimately decided that Tom should figure in it as he had been a star of the "emergency blip" besides he was keen to pass on his message to me - you may need to go large to see it!

I have renewed my membership with Blipfoto so will be around next year and whilst I hope to continue on a daily basis the pressure is off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.