I see you!

Tonight I walked across the golf course to the pond and saw this guy....he is a big frog....probably a Bullfrog. I always hear the little tiny Treefrogs, but I haven't heard the Bullfrogs before.....perhaps it is because the Tree frogs are SO LOUD.

It was another warm day.....luckily it never got over 100 degrees.....we have had an unusually hot summer this year......with very little rain.

Speaking of rain, I am so sad that Texas is flooding and that there is so much destruction. Seeing the people being rescued from extreme flooding is heartbreaking. 

We visited with my daughter and her kids today.....It was so nice seeing all of them, but it has been a very difficult summer. The divorce isn't final yet.....the teenagers each have there own issues with their relationships .... my daughter is struggling as a single Mom. It is difficult seeing my child and her children angry with each other.....as they attempt to live though this changed family life. They are strong and they will all be okay.....but right now it is hard. I want to fix it......tell each of them to stop being so angry......but they are in the middle of a crisis they can't fix either.  :-((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.