Last Rays on Shag Rock

I just managed to capture this silhouette of Shag Rock as the sun slipped down.

A couple of girls & I were enjoying walking together back along the beach, after getting this image, when one of the girls noticed a key lying on the sand. I picked it up, we all had a good look, and realised it looked fresh and hadn't been in the sea. The girls reluctantly walked away with it, probably heading towards the police station. I saw another girl hovering in the carpark, called out to her and asked if she'd lost a key - and!! yes, she had. I yelled to the other girls, disappearing in the distance. So lucky! She'd never have found it.

I've put an image from 2 days ago into Extras. I had no idea what the gull had in its beak until I saw it enlarged on the screen. I was gobsmacked!
I'm so pleased that this new lens is working!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.