The second half of life..

By twigs

*Not* LB!

Sunshine out again today and oh - so nice to be able to sit outside and take in a few of those beautiful rays.  

I glimpsed the black shadow of LB walking up the drive..........except, it wasn't LB!  This wee thing is about half LB's size and cute as a button!  I called and twitched my fingers......s/he came waltzing over as though it was the most natural thing in the world.  It played on the deck.....it allowed me to stroke it.......it even allowed my to pick it up.  It scampered up a tree and played a little 'catch me if you can'........so relaxed, so entertaining, so cute..........and sooooo NOT LB!

I've never seen him/her before - I have no idea if LB has ever met it and I have no idea where it came from, but it's visit was a very much needed and appreciated breath of fresh air :)

I wonder if we'll meet again?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.