Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Street festival

This afternoon after a few hours sleep, we decided that we would take a walk from the hotel to the "shopping" area of Commercial Street. And what an adventure that turned out to be...!
With cows, goats and dogs on the streets, it wasn't quite what I was expecting from the third most populous city in India . But not having ever been here before I don't really know what I was expecting to see, just not this :)
We also came upon some sort of street festival with music, costumes and dancing. Not sure what it was all about but it was very colourful.
We then walked and walked avoiding the tuk-tuks, cars and multitude of scooters and bikes all with their constant horn blowing. It is so loud and so busy.
Now we have made it back to the hotel for a shower and then some food and then some sleep. I don't think it will take me long to nod off tonight. The next three days, we have to work :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.