Blair in Bloom

My admin skills are not what they used to be, as I discovered I had double booked myself for Thursday this week!  Fortunately, one of the appointments was with my hairdresser who just happened to text me to cancel the appointment and re-arrange it for next week, so I was let off the hook:-)  I was just about to ring her to cancel, as my other appointment is a blipmeet and that's far too important to miss!

I drove TJ into Blairgowrie today for an optician's appointment where they put drops in your eyes and you can't see properly for ages afterwards, so he didn't want to drive himself.  While I waited, I was admiring the beautiful flower baskets all over the town including some here at The Wellmeadow,  They do make a town look so well cared for.

Then it was on to Glendoick Garden Centre to buy some spring bulbs, plus a bag of free daffodils as a Garden Club member.  Our garden can never have enough bulbs:-)

Funny old weather - again - with sun, wind and cold temperatures early on, followed by sun, rain and slightly warmer weather.  Bright blue sky now, see Extra:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.