Guildford

Guildford today was busy in the sunshine. I decided to visit, not because I needed to buy anything, but just because I wanted the stimulus of all the people and the shops. There were lots of young people, some tourists, and I also spotted mothers with reluctant children out to do their "back to school' shopping.
I lunched in Wagamama's, another lively experience. That's the place if you like people watching. It wouldn't suit Normous, too noisy!
The High Street falls gently down to the River Wey where the road used to cross straight over the river. The bridge has been closed since it was damaged in floods in the late 1960s, so I was able to take my blip from the middle of the road, looking back up the High Street.
Of course at the end of the day I didn't go home empty handed, having bought some trousers and a top.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.