Ground Hog Day

This is a back blip to Sunday, when I first arrived in Montreal.  We had to bypass the largest cemetery in Canada, Notre-Dame-des-Neiges on the way to the hotel, soooo.... We actually ended up visiting a few graves belonging to my ex's family...people who I knew and loved.  Discovered that three of them are buried a stone's throw away from Canada's most notorious gangster's (Richard Blass).  Small world  ; )

The Ground Hog had to be my blip as there were so many residing in the cemetery!  Instead of the usual squirrels, that I am used to, there were young and old ground hogs everywhere.  This guy looked rather old, big and long in the tooth.  Still mighty curious of me.

Our hotel was in the entertainment district, very close to the Museum of Contemporary Art which I loved.  However, it was also right beside a sex shop...which had my daughter in stitches!  Despite the neighbours, it was a quaint and lovely old restored hotel.  We walked down to the Port of Montreal to take in the buskers, artists, sights and sounds.  What a fantastic day!  

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.