Spishy

By spishy

It's him again - a bit closer today

I know it's a parakeet again but I'm still not feeling blippy.

There have been other blip possibilities today such as

1. being rudely awoken at 5.30am this morning by Pete bellowing up the stairs..
"quick get your camera, there's a tarantula on the kitchen floor"
As you might imagine, I was a tiny bit niggley about this, but after I had made Pete cover it over with a pint glass I did venture downstairs and take a picture.... It was soooo big that it did take up the whole circumference of the glass. Picture turned out to be too blurry.

2. on my way to work I realised there was a double rainbow so I swerved over to the side of the road, stalling the car in the process, and jumped out to take some shots..... guess what... they too were a load of rubbish! Most annoying.

The most fascinating thing about my day so far is that I took the where are you on the global fat scale test on the BBC website this morning.
It appears that I have the BMI of an average woman from Bangladesh,
I have a lower BMI than 98% of woman in my age bracket in the UK,
a lower BMI than 91% of woman in my age bracket in the world
If everyone in the world had the same BMI as me then it would remove 78,561,845 tonnes from the total weight of the world's population
!!!

I was quite happy with these results, however, Estrella was rather alarmed to find out that she had the BMI of the average Samoan. Ed apparently would not look out of place in Vietnam and Debbie, the cleaner, turned out to be Nepalese.
It was quite an eye opener.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.