Filming at the castle

I went over to the castle with the intention of photographing ducks or something for an emergency blip. I was taking some insect shots when some people came over and asked if I'd mind moving as they were going to do some filming there for a tv programme about paranormal happenings.

I found a spot to watch and they were getting the dog (a canine actor who was playing a wolf) and a knight that is supposed to haunt the castle. Apparently the knight should have been on horseback but they couldn't get transport for the equine actor so he was on foot.

There was someone on the castle mound spraying something to mimic smoke and the action was filmed from the castle tower. The cameraman looked about 12 years old!! The extra is the knight and "wolf" that were being filmed. The series is called Haunted House but I won't be seeing it as it's on Sky TV and I don't have that.

If anyone is interested I've back blipped my photos from weekend when I was at Shrewsbury Folk Festival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.