It's started!

Once again the weather has been less than summery, and whilst waiting at the station today to come home from my parents' I noticed that the leaves are starting to turn distinctly Autumnal! It feels to me like we had a very short and unreliable summer!

I'd love to know what my Mum does with her socks. My Dad must have bought her 50 pairs over the last year or so. Today I could find one sock for her to put on! Just one! My Dad revealed the last two pairs of the latest new batch hidden in a drawer so they couldn't disappear too, but no doubt they will soon, now that they are out of the drawer.

I gave the kitchen floor a good scrub over there today too, seeing as my Dad dropped half a plate of Rogan Josh on it! 

I think Estelle from next door comes back on Friday. My dad will be so pleased to see her - he has really missed her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.