NellyO

By NellyO

Sheffield Cathedral

A bit of a frustrating day, I did manage to do two good interviews, but felt like I spent hours and hours on public transport (well I did spend hours and hours on public transport, lots of waits and go-slows due to the rain, and I didn't get back to my friends' place till 10.30pm!) and had to rearrange another interview as I couldn't get a taxi at that time. I'm such a city girl, I couldn't believe it when they all told me they couldn't give me a taxi because it was school run time! (this happened a little way out of Sheffield; it wouldn't have happened in the city). But that was how it was, so I had to while away a bit longer than originally intended in a Sainsbury's cafe. Oh well, a researcher's life is never predictable!

After my first interview I had a bit of lunch up in Sheffield centre, and quickly popped into the Cathedral, which I've never explored. This is looking up near the entrance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.