New Bike?

I test drove rode this bike today. I'm thinking of replacing my hybrid bike ('Trekky'). I've had it for 12 years. I've loved it and ridden it for many, many hundreds of miles and I ride it like it's almost part of me. I got my new road bike last year and I've learnt to love it for riding on the road but 'Trekky' has always been my goto bike for riding around Milton Keynes on the cycle tracks.

I've only recently started to think about the possibility of replacing 'Trekky'. Bikes have changed a lot in 12 years and maybe I would feel the benefit of some of the new technology like hub gears and disc brakes. I can sense some of you switching off at this point but the bottom line is bikes don't last forever. This one is pretty. Way prettier than Trekky and it has hub gears and disc brakes. I didn't buy it today. It's staying in the shop for a week and in the meantime I'm going to test ride another one. Then I'll have to decide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.