Glow monster safari

It is my day off, but that doesn't mean I'm not doing anything. First I took Inge to riding school in Delfzijl, where she has been all week for "pony camp". She is really enjoying herself over there. When I returned home, I did a 'glow monster safari' with Nienke and Ellis. It is a challenge that our power supplier came up with for households to save energy. We checked all the light bulbs in the house and wrote down which bulbs needed to be replaced with LED bulbs. We then bought all the replacement bulbs. Good for the environment and good for us as we are now consuming a lot less power. Some bulbs have been replaced by led lights that only use 10% of the power of the original bulb. Still, the led lights are quite expensive so I'm wondering when the break/even point will be. We treated ourselves to lunch and a movie afterwards. A great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.