Robin

We were about early today as Tim was coming to fix the shower.....so now we don't have to run the bath taps for a couple of minutes before the shower starts showering, hooray!   So after replacing the cooker, the fridge freezer and part of the shower in the last couple of months, hopefully everything else will continue to work okay!

Then we were in the car and off to Bingley.  I tried using my blood donor card in the cash machine, which surprisingly wasn't very successful, and had to chase Tony around the streets until he was able to park up and I could retrieve my bank card!

Back in the car and we were on to the DIY store where I bumped in to Mr & Mrs Corinthian Column.  I was grumpy because I had googled the paint I wanted and the store website said they stocked it and they didn't but they would sell me their own equivalent (!), so when Tony returned from the Builders Merchants we had to drive to the alternative DIY store where I was able to get the ceiling paint and order more of the wall paint.

Phew, from there we went to Betty's at Harlow Carr for lunch (yummy carrot and ginger soup, cheese roll and strawberry tart for me; poached salmon sandwich and vanilla slice for Tony), resisted spending any money in the shop and picked up bird seed from the Blue Barn en route to Waitrose.

Back home Tony disappeared to the allotment to continue working on his steps and I did some prep work on the living room with the polyfilla, then it was time for pilates......Glad to sit down now!

A robin has returned to the elder tree and I also spotted a juvenile thrush in the ivy.  The bird seed has slowed down and the sunflower seeds are disappearing like magic, interesting how the feeding habits change as we begin the move from summer to autumn.  Tony bought autumn/winter seed today so maybe that will be better liked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.