Lenore

By Lenore

Wellies

It's still August (just) and today was the first 'wellie day' after summer.  Well, the first day of a walk in wellies because they were needed.  

We had a better day today, as my husband put it, it had to be better than yesterday.  We had a lovely time at playgroup, where we're all busy making friends.   A sure sign that I'm becoming accepted, I was added  to the 'what's ap' group.  There are some lovely other mums around and I'm really enjoying getting to know them and making friends. 

Walk this afternoon to see 'clip-clop'.  I gave the eldest the choice of swings or clip-clop, it was a very easy, quick answer, so off we went down the road, clutching an apple (that is eaten as we walk along).  Poor horse never gets a whole apple.  There are a couple of very friendly ponies we pass on the way, so we tend to give them a good old hello as well. It's safe to say the boy likes horses, the husband thinks I've orchestrated it all. 

Husband is utterly under the cosh with the dissertation and working as hard as he can.  I think we're all desperate for it to end and know that there are a few late night and lonely weekends in store before that happens. There will be a few drinks the night it is handed in! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.