TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Art Exhibition Country Style

Today a group from U3A took a bus to see "The Bald Archies" in a beautifully restored Art Deco theatre in the tiny town of Swanpool.  This is a very famous take on our prestigious Archibald Prize for portraiture, held every year in Australia. In this exhibition the portraits are caricatures, mainly based on our politicians and what has "endeared" them to the voting public over then past twelve months.  It is so clever, but sadly not to be photographed.  I find it a bit precious considering I was able to photograph very exhibit in the recent Van Gogh exhibition in Melbourne. So, I had to settle for this very special sign directing the public to the venue.  It is simply a yellow arrow nailed to the tree with he words "Art show" written on it. So OZ! Well, the wattle helps set the scene, doesn't it?
My extra is the reveal for TT.  I tried to capture a single point on my very old Japanese kenzan, which I use in my light box for macro flower photography.  The point is quite blunt and the debris is from the stems of flowers I have forced into it over the past couple of years. The needles are quite fine so it was not easy to capture satisfactorily as a single item. Hope it intrigued you a bit.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.