D'aicí enfòra

By chaiselongue

We're on our way

Our last day in Xativa and the end of a fantastic week with the family (see the mirror here for some slightly distorted images). We all want to come back to this beautiful small town, where I could spend days just wandering the streets taking photos, and to this stylish and comfortable B&B, where I could spend a long time sitting on the patio reading the collection of books, many of them about photography, and LoJ was pleased to find a fellow Miles Davis fan and his music on at breakfast time one morning.

One funny Xativa moment I want to record before I forget it: we were at a cafe, ordered coffees and beers and then I noticed that the woman who had served us went to sit with a friend. On their table was a large casserole and I began to wonder what regional speciality she was preparing while she talked to her friend - something to serve to customers this evening, perhaps. Then E went in to the bar and came out again past the casserole. "You'll love what's in it, mum", she teased, making me even more eager to find out. "Fags and phone," said E. A convenient way to carry them out onto the pavement table!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.