Monday: Sleep Aid

I travelled up to Slovenia this evening to go to a work dinner and stayed overnight.

As you may remember, I have previously expressed my indifference to Croatian cuisine which consists of a lot of grilled meat, chips and red pepper sauce.  So I was actually quite excited about going to Ljubljana which has a good array of restaurants, including Thai, Indian etc.  So imagine my distress when we went for a Serbian meal!  There is virtually no difference between Serbian and Croatian food so my dinner consisted of grilled meat, chips and red pepper sauce.......I could have cried!

Anyhoo, even in a strange bed here is something to make you fall asleep.  The diaries of Robin Cook, former Foreign Secretary.  Here is a man who knew no humility!  His diaries certainly don't have the charms of those of Tony Benn or Chris Mullins.  80 pages to go!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.