Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Abstract Thursday: Surprise!

Now this is a fun abstract to do and I saw my subject and imagined how I was going to present it! I decided on a collage form because there were several different aspects to it, but I could have used any of these on their own, but this way I can use several of them as a whole to get different shapes and colours.  Any one of these squares could be used on its own and each of them is SOOC.

Today is a grey day and we have rain! Hurrah! BUT, that meant that filling my frame with bright colour was the perfect thing to do!

Personally, I just LOVE not knowing what abstracts really are. It allows me to enjoy their colour, shape and texture and to immerse myself totally in the wonderment of the unknown and the unlabelled! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.