Flaneur

By NickMog

Put the dinner on

Well, the week is on the way down now. Nearly the weekend!

(Mustn't forget to put the dinner on)

Interesting game of football today - only 7 of us so lots of impromptu rules like "If the side with 4 on score, the scorer changes sides"

(Don't forget! It will take an hour and if I forget until C gets back, I'll be in trouble).

And there was a rule about having to pass in the opposing half before you could score but no one really understood or remembered that apart from Callum who, coincidentally, was the person who suggested it.

(I should have bought something that didn't take as long and then I could just put it on when her car arriving reminded me about it)

In the end, tiredness was a factor. But it was more about befuddled brains trying to remember who was on which side rather than tired legs.
Still, got the blip done, that's the main thing.

I've got a nagging feeling that there was something else that I was supposed to do...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.