snailspace

By snailspace

Acquisition

We have visited the church of Mammon. We have worshipped at the altar and we have paid our tithes. My word, I feel grubby.

Today's first port of call was McArthur Glen as I was in need of a pair of Crocs. My Crocs disappeared in the house clearing. No idea where they went but surely nobody can have bought them. Anyway, Crocs are de rigeur for night time padding across campsites and I needed some and there is a Crocs outlet at the glen. Off we went.

I spotted the ECCO outlet. We exited with three pairs between us. On exiting, Mr L spotted the Tefal shop opposite and we went in for a look. We left with a bagful of additions to the Ingenio pan set that we had invested in for the van, plus a dinky non electric chopping and liquidising machine. Finally we secured the Crocs and then decided to leave by the nearest door before anything else caught our attention.

Much prefer Internet shopping... for oh so many reasons, not least of which is the lack of exposure to nearby temptations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.