FionaGo

By FionaGo

Railway bridge - again

Another photo from my morning commute.
The river looks different every day - today the combination of bright light, still water and high tide made for good reflections.
Another possible blip challenge entry for artistic red?

This morning as I was walking along the road I saw a man a few yards in front of me with a little puppy. I used to chat quite regularly with a man I used to see some mornings when he was out with his very old dog whom he used to have to carry down the stairs as he was unable to manage to walk far but liked to meet people. I hadn't seen him for a long time and assumed the dog had passed. Turns out it was the same man, now with a new puppy. The puppy noticed me and immediately started pulling backwards towards me as if he knew me. So strange, his owner hadn't seen me and I wasn't that close to them. Maybe the spirit of the old dog has a new body - and I guess I have a new friend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.