PhilattheBeach

By PhilattheBeach

Well Now It's Getting Worse

So yesterday evening I had that dog at the inlet giving me the hard stare from his boat perch.

Then earlier today I'm out on my back porch and notice this vulture doing a few low circles right above my yard.
The vulture then lands on the roof of the house right behind us and sits there for a few seconds glaring at me. This gave me enough time to grab a camera.

It's at that point when the vulture gives me a menacing 'look', then spreads it's wings like he's king of the yard or something. A couple seconds later, and it was off.

So this makes me nervous. Does this vulture know something that I don't?!?
Is he thinking...'That old guy with the camera looks like he's going to drop at any moment and when he does, I'll be there.'

And also, what's the deal with the local animals giving me the evil eye lately?

The cats still seem to be on my side, but who knows?

I haven't even mentioned the mosquitos! I'm normally a mosquito magnet but for the past few days they have been viciously attacking me mercilessly. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.